This is an old blog that I started in 2006. I keep it because it has a lot of historical data and people still come here. As of September 2016, no new updates will be made here. All new blog posts and writing/publishing related news will be posted over on my new site at

The MacGregor Legacy - 3 Book Series

From Scotland to the Carolinas
For Love or Loyalty (Book 1) ~ For Love or Country (Book2) ~ For Love or Liberty (Book 3)

Path of Freedom, Quilts of Love series

1858 North Carolina - When Quakers Flora Saferight and Bruce Millikan embark on the Underground Railroad, they agree to put their differences aside to save the lives of a pregnant slave couple..

Highland Sanctuary, (Highland series - Book 2)

1477 Scotland - A chieftain heir is hired to restore Briagh Castle and discovers a hidden village of outcasts who have created their own private sanctuary from the world. Among them is Serena Boyd, a mysterious and comely lass, who harborsg a deadly past that could destroy her future. .

Highland Blessings, (Book 1 - Highland series)

1473 Scotland - The story of a highland warrior who kidnaps the daughter of his greatest enemy and clan chief to honor a promise to his dying father.

Wednesday, October 8, 2014

"For Love or Liberty"

For Love or Liberty  
(Book 3)

ISBN 978-1426733864
Release Date: Nov 2014

She wants to live in the past. He wants to step into the future. 
Will either of them recognize the love between them now?
Coast of NC to Lake Erie, Ohio (1813)

"Taylor channels Jane Austen as Conrad’s and Charlotte’s bickering fuels their attraction to each other, in a manner reminiscent of Mr. Darcy and Elizabeth Bennet. Charlotte struggles with trusting the man who left her for the sea, and Conrad fights to show his affection without further alienating the woman he loves."
Publishers Weekly

One Sentence Blurb
For Love or Liberty is the story about a family learning to battle the heartache of grief, while growing in their faith, and risking the opportunity to love again.

Back Cover Description
Grieving over her twin’s death, Charlotte Morgan leaves the Carolina coast for the shores of Lake Erie, Ohio to help care for her niece and nephew. Captain Conrad Deaton goes along to support his brother in the role of a widowed parent. Soon, Conrad and Charlotte are locked in a battle of wills, as The War of 1812 rages around them.

Charlotte wants to preserve her sister’s memory, while Conrad believes they should not dwell on the past. In spite of their differences, Conrad has a certain charm and magnetism that draws her. Afraid of their past history, his rejection, and loving a man duty-bound to war and sailing the high seas, she tries her best to resist her growing feelings for him. As the battle on Lake Erie breaks out, fear and tension escalates. When neither brother returns with the others, Charlotte fears the worst.

Where to Order

USA Bookstores
Abingdon Press (direct from publisher) 
Christian Book Distributors
Barnes & Noble

LifeWay Christian Stores 

Canada Bookstores

Amazon Canada 
Ausberg Fortress Canada 

UK Book Stores
Alban Books 
Amazon UK
Blackwell Online Bookstore